It’s Tuesday, must be day 10!

For some reason better know to itself, my internet at home is playing silly buggers and is refusing to connect so the netbook it is then!

As I’m not a massive fan of running after a days work, I set the alarm clock for 5 o’clock this morning and amazed myself by leaping crawling out of bed when it went off. A cup of tea later and I was pounding the pavements in the pitch dark but unseasonably mild morning.

I actually eneded up doing a little more than I had planned and here it is. I surprised myself with how much I enjoyed it and though I do desperately need my beauty sleep, I may well do it again!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Tuesday, must be day 10!

  1. fortnightflo says:

    5am – another early morning nutter I see…

  2. Borntoshuffle says:

    Wow! I’m impressed your early morning run! I struggle to get out of bed and hate running in the morning. I’m a better runner in the evening – which is a pain because most runs are in the mornings. Well done

  3. abradypus says:

    5 o’clock! Madness!

Leave a Reply

