I’m a slacker!

In line with my good intentions of last night the alarm went off at 5 o’clock this morning – unfortunately that was as far as my good intentions went as I said a very rude word, set the alarm for an hour later and went back to sleep again!

Of course by the time I’d got home, fed the animals and lit the woodburner the idea of going out for a run appealed not at all, I wished I’d got up this morning after all and I came as close as I’ve done thus far to chucking the whole Janathon thing in. Happily common sense prevailed and I powered up the treadmill and did the bare minimum I thought I could get away with!

I take my metaphorical hat off to all of you (us) boys and girls doing Janathon, it’s a lot harder running every day than I ever imagined it would be!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to I’m a slacker!

  1. lengthorn says:

    Well done you! I don’t want to hear ‘chucking in the janathon thing’ again!!!! Power on!

  2. You mustn’t give up. No, no, no! You’ll be there on the 31st, along with everyone else, basking in the glory of having done something fantastic (and difficult, yes, but that’s the point of a challenge isn’t it!). I’m sure you’ve got what it takes – stick with it, and good luck.

  3. abradypus says:

    But you’re still in the game. Only twenty days to go 🙂

  4. jogblog says:

    Well done, you resisted the urge to not bother, therefore you are not a slacker but a hardcore Janathoner!

Leave a Reply

