Semi naked people and a treadmill run

I awoke at 5 o’clock this morning to the sound of rain lashing against my window panes so I reset the alarm for an hour later and promptly went back to sleep. I know, I’m a wuss!

I arrived at work to find many people milling about in several states of undress – it transpires we are doing a semi-nude calendar a la Calendar Girls to sell for charity. Luckily I haven’t been there long enough to be asked so happily I didn’t get a chance to show off my ripped torso – not! I’m a little surprised that MotorPoint haven’t put a mention of it on Twitter or Facebook but when they do I’ll post it here – though I must confess there were one or two I’d have paid good money to see them keep their clothes on!

Anyway, that’s enough distraction, back to Janathon. I was genuinely intending to do some speedwork up and down my lane tonight but as I was feeding the animals the heavens opened and I got soaked through to the skin so I gave it best and jumped on the tradmill for a bit the results of which you can see here.

Hoping to be back outdoors again early doors tomorrow.

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

