It rained again!

Yet again I rose at 5 o’clock this morning only to find that it was pouring with rain and I really don’t like running in the rain. But rather than crawl back into bed I fired up the treadmill and did just over four miles whilst listening to the rain pounding on my conservatory roof!

I’m currently listening to Toni Minichello the coach of Jess Ennis on the radio and thinking that the man talks an awful lot of sense as opposed to Dean Macey who’s also on and who talks a load of bollocks but does it with such enthusiasm that you can’t help but like him!

Weather forescast says cold but no rain for tomorrow morning so a proper run should be in order.

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It rained again!

  1. abradypus says:

    Inside listening to the rain outside is a wonderful place to be.

  2. fortnightflo says:

    I agree – I love being inside watching and listening to the rain but hate being out in it!

Leave a Reply

