It’s parkrun day!

I had a bit of a lie in this morning, didn’t get up until 5.30 so had a whole extra half an hour in bed! I then drove to Eaton Park in Norwich for my second attempt at their parkrun. It’s a lovely three lap, very flat course and after a short warm up I lined up at the start with over three hundred other runners, I’m sure it’s grown since last time I did it.

The course had changed slightly too due to some maintenance work in the park and this gave it a couple more turns than it had before so I was quite pleased to run it in 30.03 which is 8 seconds quicker than last time I did it, especially as I clocked it a little slower than that! It’s also got quite a nice little coffee shop right at the finish and I’m quite surprised how few runners avail themselves of this facility.

So my Janathon effort is still on course and I’m returning home to Leicestershire tomorrow to run a 6 mile race in my 2nd claim colours so it’ll be just two more days to go after that – woohoo!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, Parkrun. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s parkrun day!

  1. abradypus says:

    Well done on your time. Once Janathon is out of your legs, you’ll fly round!

Leave a Reply

