The penultimate day…..

Another early start for me this morning. I was expecting a frosty run but was pleasantly surprised to find that whilst it was cold there was no frost so no slipping and sliding on this five mile run.

I was quite pleased to find that my chip time for yesterdays 6 mile race was 55:26 thus giving me a pb by 50 seconds which sent me to work with a smile on my face which conflicts markedly with the grimace which graced my countenance as I neared the finish line yesterday!

So just one more day of this Janathon spectacular and I’ve really enjoyed it. I know I’ve moaned a lot but I’m a grumpy old git so it’s allowed!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The penultimate day…..

  1. runtezza says:

    Excellent gurning there. Also Janathon = licence to moan, so make the most of it while you still can!

  2. abradypus says:

    It’s not only allowed, it’s practically in the rules 😉

  3. Yay on your PB!
    No more moaning – until Juneathon!

Leave a Reply

