Who’s a clever girl then?

I was expecting to be writing another “catch up” blog about my running experiences but events took a hand and this is much more interesting!

I was back home in Leicestershire yesterday running the Swithland 6 (more in a later blog) and visiting my best friend who’s convalescing from a stroke and returned home late in the afternoon to find that one of my gorgeous Ryeland ewes had presented me with a very happy event!

I had expected Sybil Trelawney who’s sporting an udder the size of a small football to be the first to give birth but no, Molly Weasley has gone and presented me with a little baby girl who will of course, be known as Ginny!

I had grave doubts as to whether Cranmore Presley, affectionately known as Elvis, was up to the job when he arrived on Boxing Day as he was a good six inches shorter than the ewes but I needn’t have worried, he’s surpassed my wildest expectations and I think I can safely say that Elvis has definitely been in the building!

It’s only Ginny’s second day and already she’s started frollicking and doing lamby type things, really gladdens my heart to see it and I supect that it won’t be too much longer before she has some playmates!

Molly is very fond of bananas so I’m off to make sure they are OK and to give her her favourite fruit before shutting them up for the night away from any foxes! Will post again when I have any other happy events to talk about!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Who’s a clever girl then?

  1. abradypus says:

    Yay! Go Elvis and go Molly.

  2. fortnightflo says:

    Oh they are beautiful!

Leave a Reply

