Gentlemen, (and ladies) start your engines!

And so we come to the start of Juneathon which for me started at 5am when the alarm went off. I’m sure I’ll struggle later in the month but today I had my kit on and was out of the door before 5.30 for a gentle 4 and-a-bit mile jog. I normally head into Boston for the pavements but decided that as it was clear and bright I’d head out into the countryside for a change and I rather enjoyed it.

I really wish I had something entertaining to write about, I have to commend a lot of you on your very imaginative ideas and blogs which I really look forward to reading. Alas I had a fairly normal day at work so nothing to write about there but I did go and give blood tonight so I should be a bit lighter for my run tomorrow and it being a day off, I hope I’ll have a little more to write about!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Juneathon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Gentlemen, (and ladies) start your engines!

  1. plustenner says:

    great start!

  2. Well done on day one. Who needs creative ideas – just boast about running before the rest of us wake up and work out what planet we’re o!!

  3. abradypus says:

    You are clearly mad, running that early. But as fairweather says, it means you can be smug watching the rest of us procrastinate.

  4. Top smug marks for the early run and giving blood.

  5. Good job! You win the award for ‘First Juneathoner to get out there’

Leave a Reply

