Longish, slow run.

As I’d promised myself, I went out for a longish run this morning, did a big loop round the outskirts of Boston & its environs. I have long noticed one of those brown touristy signs as you come into Boston announcing the “Sack Store” so I thought I’d do a bit of a detour and see what it was. Turns out that rather than being anything of interest it’s “Lincolnshires Leading Tile Centre”, well I tell you what guys, not from where I’m standing it ain’t – it looked a proper dump and if I was in the market for tiles I would be hastening to one of the more modern tile emporiums rather than this dilapidated tip of a place!

Anyway, tile centres apart I quite enjoyed my 12 and a bit mile run, not particularly quick but I wasn’t expecting it to be, just want to keep the long runs going in case I feel the need to enter an Autumn marathon so my total for Juneathon now moves onto 106k.

Spent the afternoon strimming my verges and ditch, just wish my neighbours who have got tractors with mowers and all that stuff could be arsed to do the same thing – a photo is attached along with one of the cows conversing with the new lambs. I see an evening of stuffed crust cheese feast pizza and anti-fly treatment for the sheeps ahead but not necesarrily in that order!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Juneathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Longish, slow run.

  1. fortnightflo says:

    The sheep eat pizza???

  2. abradypus says:

    People who can keep their long runs going between marathons are a breed apart and worthy of serious respect.

Leave a Reply

