Wet early run and unexpected visitors

Another 5 o’clock alarm clock and lo and behold it was raining. It is very unusual for me to actually set off in the rain, I can usually put up with rain if it starts whilst I’m out but if it’s raining and I’m home I usually stay that way! But not this morning because Juneathon beckoned so I did my shorter 4 and a bit mile route into Boston and back and looking like someone had chucked a bucket of water at me by the time I got back.

It’s my last week at Motorpoint and I was fully expecting to get most of the less liked jobs in our department and I wasn’t to be disappointed – all very petty but I shall rise above it and conduct myself with decorum and a rather forced smile!

I went out to feed the sheeps tonight and look what I found in their box –

Where’s Harry Potter when you need him?

it would appear that a couple of baby owls want to join the menagerie! I’m rather hoping that their Mum will come and find them or that they’ll fly away of their own accord ’cause what I know about looking after owls could be written on the back of a postage stamp!

Total for Juneathon thus far = 192k

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Juneathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wet early run and unexpected visitors

  1. plustenner says:

    they are rather cute 🙂

  2. abradypus says:

    So sweet. And what huge eyes.

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Aw – I think you should rename yourself Dr Doolittle!

Leave a Reply

