A circuitous route and some new ink

Unfortunately didn’t get to a parkrun this morning as I had to collect my car from the dealers who have done some warranty work on it. It’s about 3 miles from me but I wanted to do a bit more than that so after what was, for me, a bit of a lie-in I set off at 7 o’clock on a rather round about route which ended up being bang on 10k!

Home for a shower and a change of clothes then it was off to Asda for the weekly melee that is grocery shopping and then on to Phillips Animal Health for some Noronmectin wormer for the sheeps and cattles and some Crovect fly treatment for the sheeps who are being sheared next Wednesday evening. (and for the pedants amongst you yes, I do know it’s sheep and cattle, but I once heard a Spanish tour guide refer to them as sheeps and cattles and it struck me as funny!)

My next appointment was at Sim1nk in Boston – I may not have done a parkrun today but I did get a parkrun done…..

and I must confess I’m rather pleased with it! I can’t recall his name but someone had one done on their leg so thanks for the inspiration although I last had a tattoo done around 20 years ago and I don’t remember it being this uncomfortable, maybe I’ve turned into a wimp in my old age!

My sister and brother-in-law are coming over for the day tomorrow so I’ll probably end up doing another early one. Total for Juneathon thus far = 236k.

 

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Juneathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A circuitous route and some new ink

  1. abradypus says:

    Coo! If I weren’t so scared of needles, I might be tempted…

  2. plustenner says:

    looks good! you are very brave

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Oooh that looks good! Now you just need the 100 T shirt to go with it!

Leave a Reply

