The shearer cometh…

Which is why I’m blogging at six o’clock at night which is unusually early for me. A really nice bloke called Charles is coming to shear the sheep at 7.30 so I might not get another chance and I’ll post some photos tomorrow ’cause last year they looked so different that I couldn’t stop laughing for two days!

Anyway, another early start this morning and another six miles under my belt, felt a bit easier than of late but I’ve no idea why, I guess my ageing body just has the odd “off” day!

New job is going OK, at the risk of being an insufferable bighead it looks quite easy to me and though I’ve got one more day shadowing my instructor, I’m really looking forward to getting out there on my own on Friday!

Total miles (OK, km’s) for Juneathon so far = 280k.

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Juneathon, My Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The shearer cometh…

  1. 7stoneitch says:

    Will we get to see Tonks?

Leave a Reply

