A rather contrived ending

As you can tell by the fact that I’ve done four different runs today but what the hell, I broke the 200 mile mark clocking 323k altogether, woohoo! Run number one was a warm-up at King’s Lynn before the parkrun which was run number two and then to make sure I didn’t have too many miles to do this afternoon I did a warm-down run which left me with a little over 11k to fit in later in the day.

I have to confess that it was hard work dragging my bottom back out of the door this afternoon to complete my Juneathon target but as failure wasn’t an option I did it with a smile on my face and a song in my heart (oooh you fibber!) and 12 and a bit kilometres later Juneathon was over for me!

I’m quite pleased to have run every day and none of them on the treadmill and I’ve really enjoyed reading your blogs, nothing like as many as I would have liked to but there’s still time to catch up and a big thank you to everyone who has taken the time and trouble to read mine.

Really looking forward to a rest day and I’m hoping to make the picnic next week but I’ll let you know for sure a bit later – thanks Juneathon, you’ve been fun!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Juneathon. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A rather contrived ending

  1. Great stuff! 200 miles…fantastic!

  2. abradypus says:

    Contrived? Dedicated!

  3. fortnightflo says:

    Brilliant mileage well done.

  4. 7stoneitch says:

    Just wanted to leave a friendly note and say I hope both you and Tonks are doing well after Juneathon

Leave a Reply

