A change of ISP

Today is the day I swapped service providers from Eclipse Internet who I’ve been with for 12 years to BT so I was more than a little miffed when I crawled out of bed at 5 o’clock this morning to find that I had no internet whatsover – BT had taken over at midnight but I hadn’t received my shiny new hub! This meant that I spent the majority of my 5 mile run cursing BT and convincing myself that the aforementioned hub wouldn’t turn up at all.

All day wandering round Wisbech reading meters my mind was elsewhere, would it turn up? Would the postie leave it in my absence? I needn’t have worried for when I returned home there was a lovely little parcel waiting for me in the woodshed, woohoo! Having ministered unto the sheep and dined heartily on beans-on-toast I unpacked the box and set up the various components and to my utter amazement it actually works!

And so to sheep of the day! Now bear in mind they can’t all be little cuties so today I give you Cranmore Presley (Elvis). I’ve had him just a year now and up until he went off to cover some of my neighbours ewes he was a proper softy but he has come back as a fully fledged, card carrying RAM! He’s still reasonably friendly but you do have to watch your back as he has taking to running up to me and butting me in the thigh – I still love him though and hopefully his efforts will bring forth some lovely lambs in spring!

100_1710

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A change of ISP

  1. They are all beautiful. Bring me more sheep!

  2. plustenner says:

    beans on toast – yum – me too! have you ever tried adding a knob of Boursin to the beans?

Leave a Reply

