Ten down…..

At the risk of upsetting abradypus who thinks I’m being a smug git, I got up at 5 o’clock again this morning and did a rather enjoyable if somewhat chilly 5 miles. It’s not that I am a smug git or that I enjoy getting up early but by the time I’ve got home from work and fed the sheeps there’s no way I’m going to drag myself out for a run at night. Thus if I’m not to fail Janathon on day 2 the only way I’m going to do it is by dragging myself out in the morning. So apologies for those of you who can’t do the earlies but it works for me!

Sheep of the day today sees a couple of pictures of the last of my older sheeps. Her name is Minerva (young Goyle from last night has crept into one of the pictures) and she’s the most placid sheep I own. Nothing phases her, where the others dash about she ambles and she’s the only one that will show more than a passing interest when strangers visit. She missed out on having lambs last year so fingers crossed for her becoming a mummy this year.

100_1653100_1759

Off to bed now, early start in the morning!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ten down…..

  1. abradypus says:

    Really, I’m just jealous of your ability to rise and shine so early.

Leave a Reply

