What’s all this white stuff?

You know that feeling when you wake up and can tell by the quality of the light and a certain type of silence that it has snowed? Well that’s the experience I had this morning when the alarm went off at 5 o’clock; it had indeed snowed but only an inch or two so I wrapped up warmly, laced on the trail shoes and off I went and five-and-a-bit miles later I was back home not having fallen on my arse once, result!

It has snowed quite a bit more since then and as I sit here there is about four inches (10cm for you youngsters!) on the ground with more forecast overnight so tomorrow could be interesting, watch this space.

Sheep of the day tonight comes to you by special request from 7stoneitch so here are a couuple of pictures of the one-and-only Tonks in all her considerable gorgeousness!

100_1660IMAG0013

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What’s all this white stuff?

  1. Rachel says:

    5am running in the snow? Mad or amazing! How are the sheep in the snow? Snowy sheep photos?

  2. abradypus says:

    I give up. How can you tell them apart?

  3. Top “not falling on your arse” marks there. And I second the demand for snowy sheeps.

Leave a Reply

