Is this as mad as it feels?

Because to be honest with you, dragging myself out of bed at 5 o’clock in the morning and going for a run on probably the coldest morning of the winter certainly strikes me as somewhat bonkers! But what the hell, it’s Janathon and it must be done so 5 miles later I was back home again with a frozen face and decidedly chilly extremities!

As I said last night, I’ve pretty well run out of my own pictures for sheep of the day so today I’ve borrowed a couple – the first is  from a fellow Ryeland breeder called Sarah Louise Hutchings who breeds coloured Ryelands (brown ones) and this picture made me smile!

205958_4874768182073_275974503_n

And the second one was taken in the centre of New York by my sister, Prince Charles was promoting British wool, I’m told it drew quite a crowd!

Image0110

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Is this as mad as it feels?

  1. Sarah says:

    Love the photos! The snowy faces are very appealing 🙂 It’s not too cold where I ran tonight, compared with yesterday when I though my face would crack it was so cold!

  2. lottabottle says:

    thats hardcore, I tried to run but it was just to slippy. Well done

  3. abradypus says:

    Bearded sheeps. Ace!

  4. Is that an ovine representation of how cold your face was?

Leave a Reply

