The horns of a dilemma

I am undecided about tomorrow. I was planning on going down to Chelmsford parkrun for their inaugural event but I have grave reservations about the weather, a) will I manage to get there (120 miles) and b) if I do but the event is cancelled I would be a very unhappy bunny! So I think I’ll knock it on the head, trouble is all the other parkruns within striking distance have been cancelled apart from Wimpole Estate parkrun which is 75 miles away and I think that even this could be pushing my luck. What say I have a bit of a lie-in and skip parkrun for this week, there you are, that was an easy decision wasn’t it?!

And so for Janathon today I once again got out of bed very early (this could quite easily become very boring!) and did a six-and-a-bit mile run which, even though I think it was slightly warmer than yesterday, was made less than pleasant by the horrendous wind chill! Whatever happens, I’ll actually get to run in the daylight tomorrow – oooh the novelty!

For sheep of the day today I offer you young Goyle before it snowed and I’ve once again borrowed a snowy sheep picture from the Ryeland facebook page thanks to Andy Wilson from North Northumberland.

100_1762305025_10152496406770651_2043374021_n

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The horns of a dilemma

  1. plustenner says:

    good decision! sounds like most of the parkruns in our area have been cancelled too 🙂

Leave a Reply

