Please make it stop!

This could apply to both this horrible weather and to Janathon. Heartily sick and tired of being cold and wet and having to be so careful where you put your feet and on the Janathon front I just feel dog tired and there are bits of my body (right knee in particular) that hurt all the time, I am genuinely starting to worry that my body won’t hold up for the remaining 8 days! I am a bit of a bugger for running through injuries but this one hurts quite a lot (more when I’m walking than running oddly enough!) and I have a feeling that it could defeat me!

Anyway, moan over and I was up before the sparrows again this morning to record another 5 mile run. The pavements in Boston are now almost entirely clear of snow but the same can’t be said for the bit of rural road I live on which resembled an ice rink. Sounds like it’s going to warm up a bit for the weekend, can’t come soon enough for me! Total for Janathon so far = 157 miles.

Oh yes, and as if my mood wasn’t dark enough I’ve had a reply from Barclays saying they have rejected my PPI mis-selling claim which is a bit of a bugger as I was hoping it would pay for my trip to Tromso for the Midnight Sun Marathon! I shall appeal to the Financial Ombudsman but I’m not holding my breath!

Once again I’ve ‘borrowed’ a couple of sheeps pictures, these two are from the Eden flock of pedigree Ryelands.

edenflock1ryelandlambs

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Please make it stop!

  1. Catherine says:

    It can’t be unusal to be grumpy in January, especially having to run EVERY day!! And injuries just make everything that much harder…but we will prevail 🙂

  2. More beautiful sheeps! And take care of your injured bits, Janathon is but a month – don’t let it knacker you for other things.

  3. abradypus says:

    Take care of yourself and remember that not all runs have to be long or in Lycra 🙂

    A couple of easy short days may give your knee the rest it needs.

Leave a Reply

