A bit happier today!

Sincere apologies for being a bit of an old grump yesterday, Mother told me there’d be days like that! Anyway, normal service has been resumed today and I rose once more at 5 o’clock to wobble five miles round the streets of Boston which are now mercifully clear of snow though the temperature was still a good way short of balmy! My body is still telling me it’s far from happy but I have banished all thoughts of chucking the towel in and will complete Janathon with a smile on my face and a song in my heart (probably Heaven Knows I’m Miserable Now!) – I jest, I’m fairly sure I’ve enjoyed it!

Stolen Ryeland sheep pictures again today, trouble is I go to work in the dark and come home in the dark so haven’t had a chance to take any of my own, I’ll try to rectify this on Sunday but for now have these cuties!

_wsb_332x241_ryeland_woodfallsbreed-pic

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A bit happier today!

  1. plustenner says:

    ahhhh, cutie lambs… and if you think you were a grump, you aint seen nothing yet compared to me when I am in a strop 🙂

Leave a Reply

