I do believe it’s melting

Another early start for me for as, alas I have to work every other Saturday. So I bounded crawled out of bed at 5 o’clock and was out of the house for 5.30. We had a fair bit of snow overnight but this had turned to slush and by the time I’d reached the bottom of my road my feet were soaking wet and freezing cold and I came very close to saying “sod this for a game of soldiers” and turning round and heading home! But the thought of a Janathon no-score spurred me on and I completed a very uncomfortable 5 miles with feet that were wetter than an otters pocket!

Got a proper run tomorrow, the Barrow 6 being the first race in the Leicestershire Road Running League winter series though I’m not expecting too much of myself as I’m still overweight and my body is totally trashed from too much Janathon – it’s what’s known as getting your excuses in early!

More stolen/borrowed sheeps pictures and a tenet I live my life by!

14665866644a65e7d4be1deA470cRiCcAA2pb-

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I do believe it’s melting

  1. abradypus says:

    Sheeps and pigs. You’re spoiling us! Good luck tomorrow 🙂

  2. plustenner says:

    wet feet are the pits – well done for keeping going – I would have wussed for sure! Hope the race went well 🙂

Leave a Reply

