The end is nigh…

Woohoo, just three more days of Janathon to go and I get to have a rest, nirvana! But today had to be negotiated and so another early start and another five-and-a-bit mile run was the order of the day and after such an enjoyable race yesterday (chip time was 60.57 and 540th out of 567) I found that I had that extra little spring in my step, suspect it won’t last so I’ll enjoy it whilst it’s there!

To more stolen sheep pictures for today,

two%20ryeland%20lambs4539292511_525x197

and as I walked into someone’s garden in St Neots today to read their meter I was confronted with this!

IMAG0029

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

