Almost there…

And my body is so tired that the end of Janathon can’t come a minute too soon! Don’t get me wrong, the vast majority has been great fun but I have found this year a lot harder than last year, maybe that’s just it, I’m a year older! Any road up, I dragged my weary body out of the door again this morning into the teeth of a howling gale to complete another five mile run so unless I wake up with a broken leg or get attacked by tigers whilst I’m out, tomorrow should see me break the 200 mile mark for the month, something I’m quite pleased about!

Having dumped sky a month ago I bought a freesat box today and have installed and set it up tonight, more than impressed with the range of channels and features, wish I’d done it ages ago!

Sheeps eating tonight, first picture is of the 5 original girls when they arrived back in September 2010 and the second is of the 6 spice girls who arrived in November 2012!

100_0674100_1703

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Almost there…

  1. How silly are you going to look if you DO get attacked by tigers?!? hopefully not though! impressive Janathon mileage ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. plustenner says:

    hahaha, love the woolly bottoms ๐Ÿ™‚ well done on running every day!!!

  3. abradypus says:

    Do not break your leg in your sleep. That 200 will be yours!

Leave a Reply

