All good things must come to an end

An alternative title would be “thank God that’s over!” – I equate Janathon to banging your head against a brick wall, it’s nice when you stop! This mornings final run was another 5 and a bit miles round the streets of Boston and I gave myself a little “YES” as I walked back inside. This gives me a total of 203 miles and even more pleasing than this is the fact that I have run out of doors (no treadmill this January!) every day come rain, shine, snow, frost, blizzards, howling gales, tsunami’s (OK, I lied about the last one!)

I have loved everything about Janathon and especially reading some of your blogs (though nothing like as many as I would have liked to, I will try to catch up) but I cannot deny that my body is looking forward to a well earned rest! Also looking forward to meeting up with some of my fellow nutters participants on Saturday. One thing I will most definitely not miss is having to blog about it every day – I’ve never been much of a wordsmith and have found it very hard to find something different/entertaining to write about every day!

I will however, try to blog in future if I have any interesting races or when anything of note happens to my wonderful sheeps.

And speaking of sheep of the day, it has been a joy and a pleasure sharing pictures of my beautiful girls and boys with you every day. I did promise you a grand finale but try as I might I couldn’t get them to line up sensibly therefore below are two pictures of sheeps being haphazard, the first is the older girls and boys and the second one is the young girls.

100_1771100_1773

Baah, bye!

 

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to All good things must come to an end

  1. Sarah says:

    I’m going to miss reading your posts and seeing your sheep photos. Hope to still chat via Twitter (@soggous)

  2. Thank you for the sheeps! I have constantly been amazed and bewildered by your early morning mileage – see you for pizza!

  3. Well done on managing to run outside everyday. I wimped out 2 days and resorted to the treadmill. been a pleasure reading your blog and seeing the sheep 🙂 Gutted I am missing the post-janathon Janathon…maybe next year I’ll arrange a long weekend in London!

  4. abradypus says:

    Well done on your hardy morning running, and thank you for the gorgeous sheeps.

  5. 7stoneitch says:

    I will miss your regular blogging and sheepy pictures! Be sure to post soon! And a massive well done for your very impressive Janathon!

Leave a Reply

