Janathon 2015 day one

Todays exercise involved a long drive to Manchester followed by South Manchester parkrun in 29.58 and then a very muddy Marple parkrun in 32.06 both of which I enjoyed immensely and both of which were spent in the wonderful company of Louise, Vanessa, Nicola, Rosemary, Ian, Carol, Adrian and Tamsyn after which we pretty much monopolised Dunston’s cafe in Marple!

I hadn’t planned to blog for this Janathon but I have come up with a cunning plan. Those of you who follow jogblog will know that she regularly plays a game called “Guess the Soup” with her friends, and very entertaining it is too! Well I’m going to give you a variation on a theme and introduce “Guess the Sheep”! Every day, along with a brief summary of my run, I will give you a picture of one of my wonderful, fantastic, gorgeous Ryeland sheeps along with a choice of three names, all you have to do is guess the correct name!

Only answers submitted in the comments section of this blog will be accepted, I will keep a running total and the person with the most correct answers at the end of the month will receive one (or indeed all five) of this years cute boy lambs that I simply haven’t the heart to sell for meat, you must however, promise not to eat them! I do realise however that not everyone actually wants to own a sheep. If this is the case (and you don’t know what you’re missing!) I will think of some other similarly imaginative prize! The other thing to bear in mind is the fact that I only own 18 sheeps so there may well be duplicates or sheeps shot from a different angle just to fool you! 🙂

And so without further ado I give you the first sheep :-

Image 12

Is this – a) Pomona Sprout or b) Ginny Weasley or c) Sybil Trelawney?

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals, Parkrun. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Janathon 2015 day one

  1. shazruns says:

    That one is def a cybil! So i say c)

  2. winsometahn says:

    I think this is Pomona Sprout.
    I want a sheep – they’re happy in flats right? (otherwise there has to be some common land in Glasgow that I can make use of).

  3. rundmach says:

    Adorable! I’m not in client capable of raising a sheep but would love o guess B Ginny Weasley only because your sheep is so cute

  4. Loupie says:

    She is very cute. I guess Pomona Sprout

  5. Ginny Weasley. Not funny we Astley as my auto correct just decided.

Leave a Reply

