Kesgrave parkrun and of course, sheep!

This morning saw another silly early start for the long drive down to Ipswich and Kesgrave parkrun. I must confess that the travelling to far away parkruns is starting to wear a bit thin but as this morning was different one number 96, I’m too close to the magic “Cowell club” to stop now though I’m looking forward to re-visiting some closer ones when I’ve done it!

Anyway back to this morning and whilst it was dry when I left home at 5.30, by the time I got to Kesgrave it was absolutely bucketing it down, can’t complain too much though for in truth, rain at 9 o’clock on a Saturday is a rare occurrence! The course itself was one of the less inspirational ones I’ve been to – twice round the football pitch off down a grassy strip for about a mile then turn round and come back down the other side of said grassy strip, fortunately the last kilometre or so is through a nice bit of woodland which did combat the boredom!

Given that it was very wet underfoot I was quite pleased to come away with a time of 31.35 even though I don’t look particularly pleased in this photograph! Coffee and cakes are provided by the event team, all they ask is a donation and it was rather nice to stand around and chat at the end as well as cheer some of the finishers in! Thanks as ever to the wonderful volunteers who do their jobs in all weathers!

10900033_1577941402437942_6194617480051752740_o

 

But now to far more important matters and “Guess the Sheep” is proving quite popular! I’d love to be able to tell you the answers but I’m still getting entries so just remember that patience is a virtue! 🙂 So here is todays offering for you to have a guess at :-

Image 18

Is it a) Nymphadora Tonks or b) Molly Weasley or c) Luna Lovegood?

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals, Parkrun, Running/Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Kesgrave parkrun and of course, sheep!

  1. Loupie says:

    96 different parkruns is impressive.

    I don’t know why but that sheep really looks like a Tonks to me.

  2. grethic says:

    Definitely Luna – she has the look of the moon about her…

  3. abradypus says:

    Tonks 🙂

    *surreptitiously moves Kesgrave down the list of parkruns to visit*

  4. winsometahn says:

    Nymphador Tonks
    95 different parkruns is very impressive!!

  5. rundmach says:

    A Nymphadora! 🙂

  6. Luna Lovegood. Weirdly autocorrect likes that name. PS you parkrun tourists are a mad breed.

Leave a Reply

