Ta-da! A sheepy revelation!

My Janathon run for today was a rather pleasant five miles completed before the sparrows had got out of bed and I rather enjoyed it!

This is the picture for “guess the sheep” today

Image 11

Is this beautiful lady a) Luna Lovegood or b) Molly Weasley or c) Lavender Brown? Good luck!

And now for the revelation! On the 1st of Janathon I posted this picture

Image 12

those of you that guessed b) Ginny Weasley (born on 20th May 2012 and the first lamb born on my smallholding) can go to the front of the class! So with one out of one thus far we have StoptheJiggle, Rundmach, Abradypus and Travelling Hopefully – congratulations!

As you have probably guessed, I am more than a little fond of my sheeps and am rather enjoying this so keep guessing and I will reveal another answer tomorrow night!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals, Running/Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Ta-da! A sheepy revelation!

  1. Angela says:

    Living in the Lakes I confess to a little envy occasionally for the lack of hills – generally towards the end of a run as I always have an uphill stretch to home. Anyway, I think this sheep looks like a Molly Weasley. Always been disappointed that they are not really soft and cuddly – quite often have to rescue young lambs who somehow manage to ‘escape’.

    • JovialGnome says:

      “Not soft and cuddly” – wash your mouth out! 😉 You’re obviously cuddling the wrong type of sheep for these young ladies are very soft and exceptionally cuddly! 🙂

  2. Luna Lovegood. Can’t believe i got day one wrong!!

  3. winsometahn says:

    Luna Lovegood. I’m with Phil – how on *earth* did I get day 1 wrong?

  4. Loupie says:

    Aww she’s cute. She has to be a Luna

  5. rundmach says:

    Must be Luna! Yay for first day!

Leave a Reply

