Whisper it quietly

but I’m quite enjoying this running every day in Janathon lark! Up silly early again this morning but managed to fit in a 7 mile run ’cause I’m working fairly locally today. As a bit of an aside, anyone looking at  my log will see that I’m entering my runs manually, that’s because my Suunto 2 won’t upload to Running Free but if you want to see all the maps and graphs and stuff have a look on FetchEveryone or Strava!

And so to guess the sheep –

Image 16

is this cutie a) Luna Lovegood or b) Sybil Trelawney or c) Pomona Sprout?

This is probably the only time when it is acceptable for a man to reveal himself to you but this young man

IMAG0020

who appeared as “guess the sheep” on day 2 of Janathon is Cranmore Presley (born on 10th April 2011) and is affectionately known as Elvis! He is the Daddy to all the lambs born here and has been out on loan to other flocks to spread his genes!

100_1907

 

He has grown into a big strong boy who occasionally wears a hat and who thinks it’s the height of hilarity to run up and head but me and try to break my legs, I on the other hand…..  I love the big old boy to bits though and as with all my girls and boys, I’ve promised him he will live his full life span with me – as long as I’ve got eyes in the back of my head and a stick in my hand! 🙂

So who got it right I hear you cry?! The correct guessers were winsometahn, abradypus and travelling hopefully – just how big are your lawns Louise and Cassie? 😉

 

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Whisper it quietly

  1. plustenner says:

    Luna 🙂

  2. winsometahn says:

    (Yesss) Luna Lovegood.

  3. Angela says:

    Hmmmm – Pomona Sprout

Leave a Reply

