Snappy title required

Only I can’t think of one! For Janathon today I did a long run, not as long as it should have been as I’d planned 17 miles but it was so damn cold and windy that I cut it short and it ended up at 14 miles and you know what? I really don’t feel guilty at all! 🙂

The rest of the day has involved mucking out the sheep pens and cutting wood for the previously mentioned voracious wood-burner.

Guess the sheep today, now this has got to be the easiest yet but who is the big, beautiful girl?

Image 5

Is it a) Minerva McGonagall or b) Madame Maxime or c) Sybil Trelawney?

And the answer to the picture posted on 4th Janathon

Image 1

Is a) Lavender Brown, this proper big cutie was born on 10th March 2012 and has yet to have any lambs as she somehow managed to resist the attention of Elvis the ram last time round! Correct guessers for this beauty were winsometahn, Phil Lengthorn and rundmach – well done!

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Snappy title required

  1. Looks like a Madame to me!

  2. rundmach says:

    Oh it must be Madame Maxine

  3. Loupie says:

    Going to try Sybil for this one

  4. winsometahn says:

    Minerva McGonagall
    (Yay, another correct guess for me!)

Leave a Reply

