Another day, another run

Day off today so my Janathon effort was a six mile lunch time run which I quite enjoyed but no thanks to young Elvis for the thigh which still hurts!

Guess the Sheep today is another of the young boys so is this splendid little chap

Image

a) Cranmore Presley or b) Fred Weasley or c) George Weasley?

The answer to this little cutie posted on Janathon 12th

Image 4

 

is a) Rolanda Hooch (born 18th April 2013) her Mum being Minerva McGonagall and her Dad Cranmore Presley. She is yet to have any lambs of her own but was rather poorly with fly strike earlier this year. She’s made a full recovery and is pretty much the friendliest sheep I own and if I ever do a parkrun with a sheep, Rolanda will be the one! 🙂

Just two correct guessers this time and they were winsometahn and loupie but plustenner I’m surprised you didn’t get it for it was you that came up with the name!

 

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals, Running/Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another day, another run

  1. plustenner says:

    she sure is a cutie 🙂 tonight Andy I think it must be young Fred
    well done on your run!

  2. Loupie says:

    Aww poor thing fly strike is horrible.

    I think your lovely little man is George

Leave a Reply

