OK winter, you can stop now!

Because according to my thermometer it was the coldest night of the winter so far and it certainly felt like it on my 6 mile run at 5.30 this morning, I’m just starting to get a bit fed up with being cold!

A slight variation to guess the sheep ’cause I no longer own this young lady as I sold her to my dippy but good friend Charlotte in Yorkshire where she and her lambs are cuddled to within and inch of their lives! 🙂

100_2019

So is it a) Angelina Johnson or b) Alicia Spinnet or c) Poppy Pomfrey?

And the answer to Janathon 16th

100_1711

 

was b) Molly Weasley who I’ve told you about before and who was correctly guessed by no less than four of you – Phil Lengthorn, rundmach, loupie and abradypus – you’re all getting quite good at this!

 

About JovialGnome

Heavily into running 20 years ago with a PB of 1.42.00 in the Shrewsbury Half Marathon in 1985 and 3.48.49 in the Telford Marathon in 1986 - then for some reason I just stopped and have done little or no physical exercise between then and 2 or 3 years ago! I've now moved to Boston in Lincolnshire where I really enjoy looking after my 13 Ryeland ewes and 1 ram and am rejoicing in the distinct lack of hills! I suspect that sub 4 hour marathons are gone forever but hey, I'm having a great time trying!
This entry was posted in Janathon, My Animals, Running/Fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OK winter, you can stop now!

  1. Ooooo….i’m on a roll….how about Angelina?

  2. rundmach says:

    Poppy? I’m excited I have some right 🙂

  3. winsometahn says:

    That looks like an Angelina Johnson!

  4. Loupie says:

    Tricky one. I’m going to go with Alicia

Leave a Reply

